RSS

Screw Ups

17 Dec

I walk into the dining room and I hear Husband, but I can’t see him.

“I’ll raise you up then I’ll eat you for breakfast,” he sings. His hand appears above the edge of the table and drops some Cheerios into his bowl. “I’ll raise you up because you taste so good.”

“Nice song, dear,” I interrupt. “Do you always sing to your cereal?”

Later that day I hear, “Kookaburra sits in the old gum tree. Merry, merry bush of the king is he…”

He’s not so good at remembering song lyrics, but at least his screw ups are funny. I just hope Mister doesn’t learn Daddy’s version of these songs.

In addition to book recommendations on my earlier post, I’d like to have a little fun this week. So, this week’s question is:

What song lyrics have you, or someone you know, messed up? What did you think of their version of the song?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2012 in Other Stuff

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Screw Ups

  1. Ellen Arnstein (@Lenni825)

    December 17, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    The traditional church hymn “Oh thank we all I’m God, with hands and hearts and fannies” also adding guitar noises to City of God as in “Awake from your slumber! mmpluckypluck Arise from your sleep! mmpluckypluck A new day is dawning for all those who weep. mmmpluckypluck mmpluckypluck mmm”

     
  2. Katie Koenig

    December 17, 2012 at 10:06 pm

    Jul: “Teenage Dream, You’re dynamite” rather than TNT..oops.
    “I believe in Malcolm” rather than “I believe in miracles”
    “Busy bone touch shake”….hmmmm
    “I’ve got those hazelnuts, hazelnuts, hazelnuts” courtesy of your husband.

     
    • cocoanqueso

      December 18, 2012 at 12:14 pm

      Ha! I was wondering who would call me out. “Busy bone touch shake” was mine. I still think that is what Phil Collins is saying. Not “invisible touch hey.”

       
  3. salsanpeeps

    December 21, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    How about: “Hold me closer Tony Danza” instead of “Tiny Dancer” or “‘Scuze me while I kiss this guy” instead of “kiss the sky”

     
    • cocoanqueso

      December 21, 2012 at 1:53 pm

      Yes. Good ones. You also say, “just squeeze my cheeks before you leave me, angel” in Angel of the Morning. Drives me nuts.

       

Leave a Reply

 
