RSS

Warm Fuzzies

10 Dec

“Can I tell you something?” I ask. Mister smirks. “I love you.”

“No ‘I love you’s,” Mister replies.  I guess his dislike of warm fuzzies doesn’t stop with happy endings.

“Hmm,” I say, thinking about how his response makes me feel. “How about you say ‘I love you too, Mom’ instead? Let’s try. I love you.”

“I love you too, Mom,” Mister says. He shrugs his shoulders like he does when something makes him feel good.

I feel pretty good too.

What about reading or writing makes you feel good inside?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 10, 2012 in Process

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
