RSS

And A…

10 Aug

I still don’t have a wish list from my sister. I’m prepared to nag again. Meanwhile, I’ll continue to try to be a good example by making my own.

My general wish list:

Zumba DVDs

A finished basement in which to use the Zumba DVDs without waking up Mister

Sally Hansen nail polish pens

Time to paint my nails

Black casual/comfy shoes

Snow pants

A part-time babysitter

 

My writing wish list:

Renewed SCBWI membership

Another trip to the NYSCBWI conference

An agent! (no wrapping or big red bow necessary)

Mechanical pencils

Attending a query clinic (perhaps with Bethany Hensel)

And a part-time babysitter

 

Writing wishes for friends:

Second Sight by Cheryl Klein

Domain name for a new author website

Also SCBWI memberships and conferences

The best critique group partners in the world (but good luck because I already have them)

And a part-time babysitter

 

Other writers’ wish lists:

http://writingnorthidaho.blogspot.com/2011/12/writers-wish-list.html

http://writerswhokill.blogspot.com/2012/06/my-writing-wish-list.html

Also check out Amazon’s wish list feature: http://www.amazon.com/wishlist/universal/ref=cm_wl_xt_top_lm_ie_own?pf_rd_p=1389173162&pf_rd_s=center-1&pf_rd_t=601&pf_rd_i=synth&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1RP5VNSKZ32HZSVCVX75

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 10, 2012 in Inspiration and Ideas

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
