RSS

Wish List

06 Aug

“I know it’s August,” I pause for the collective groan before I continue, “but I’d like everyone to start working on a Christmas list.”

“I don’t know what I’ll want. Christmas is months away,” my sister complains. “Everything could change before then.”

“Everything could change before then, but what you want probably won’t,” I say to her then turn to look at her boyfriend. “Unless of course you’re like somebody I know and just go out and buy it yourself.”

Trying to be a good example, I start my own list. Number one on the list is a renewed subscription to SCBWI.

What is on your writing wish list? What book would you recommend for a friend’s wish list?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 6, 2012 in Inspiration and Ideas

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
