RSS

To Market

13 Feb
To Market

Mister picks up a pile of noodles from his tray and hands them to me. I guess he’s done with that. He hasn’t eaten much, so I pull out the big guns.

“Do you want some apple,” I ask him, “with peanut butter?”

“Peanut butter. Peanut butter,” he repeats. The way he says it sounds like he’s already eating some.

I slather an apple slice with just a thin coating of the brown goo.

“Here you go.” I hand the slice to him.

“Peanut butter!” He cries. He hands it back to me.

“There is some on there,” I tell him. “See?”

“Peanut butter!” He’s more insistent.

I add more peanut butter to the slice and hand it back.

“Mmmmm,” he says. “Peanut butter.”

My best attempts to “sell” the apple slice without a lot of peanut butter failed. He had to see the sticky stuff on his apple slice to know it was there. Then I had to clean it out of between his fingers, under his chin, and in his hair.

What are the best attempts you’ve seen to market a book?

There is only one week left in the MeeGenius Author Challenge’s final round of voting! If you haven’t voted for I’m Not Afraid of Anything yet, I could really use your help!http://www.meegenius.com/challenge/book/6070/im-not-afraid-of-anything-by-beth-arnstein/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 13, 2012 in Marketing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

