RSS

Recliners and Shoes

16 Jan

image

I’m ushered back to a private room and asked to have a seat. The nice lady reclines my chair with a foot pedal and tells me to relax. She flutters off to get the next room ready.

In a few moments she’s back again. She gives me special shoes  to wear and guides me across the hall.

After a quick treatment, I go back to my recliner, which she again operates for me. I’m more relaxed than I’ve been in a long time.

Soon, a man comes in. He rubs my feet. He takes him time, going back over places I tell him are sore. Too soon, he’s gone.

The nice lady comes back again and I get ready to leave. She gives me a new shoe and we walk to the front desk. I make another appointment. I can’t wait to come back.

Where am I?

Did you guess? I’m at the podiatrist. My foot is broken.

Describe a surprising twist you’ve written or one you’ve read.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2012 in Details

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

