RSS

Prince Charming

12 Dec

I may be jumping on the ebook bandwagon (Please vote for me! http://www.meegenius.com/challenge/im-not-afraid-of-anything-by-beth-arnstein), but I’ve fallen off the wagon with my blog. With a shiny new computer, I hope to be getting back on schedule starting today. Knuckles cracking. Begin.

Mister’s had another active day and I’m worn out. I prove it to him by pretending to sleep on his stuffed dog. I close my eyes and start to snore. He giggles and I hear his uneven footsteps get close to my face. He bends down and plants a kiss right on my lips. How did he know how to make a fairy tale come true? I’ve never read him Sleeping Beauty or Snow White. I don’t think their princes kissed with an open mouth. Or tongue out.

What fairy tale do you wish could come true for you? Or what is one fairy tale you’d like to rewrite?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 12, 2011 in Inspiration and Ideas

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Prince Charming

  1. Mary

    December 12, 2011 at 10:17 am

    Tangled. I wish that my arrestingly jumbo sized fluffy hair had some magical powers that could be wielded for good.

    Hansel and gretl. Hansel could leave a trail of breadcrumbs only to have gretl save the day by busting out her compass and mad orienteering skillz.

     
    • cocoanqueso

      December 12, 2011 at 10:45 am

      You’ve figured out how to style your hair so it doesn’t look arrestingly jumbo sized. You have your own powers. Can you use them for good on me?

       
  2. Mary

    December 13, 2011 at 10:01 am

    You should totally sit down with thinium some time; indian fairy tales are seriously messed up and ripe for change. Thinium told me one yesterday: Once upon a time, there was a forester who wanted to be an archer but when he went to a guru for instruction, the guru said that he only accepted people of a higher social class as his students. So the forester hid in the forest and watched the guru instruct elite archers. From his observations, he mastered the guru’s lessons. One day, the forester plucked game out of the air with his bow and arrows. The guru was so impressed that he approached the forester. The forester thanked him for the instruction he was able to observe. The guru told the forester that he owed the guru for his instruction. Traditionally, students offer their gurus whatever he wants as a form of payment/a gift of thanks. The forester said “yes, of course, whatever you desire.” To which the guru said “As payment, cut off your left thumb.” SERIOUSLY? YIKES?!?

     

Leave a Reply

