RSS

Jumping on the Bandwagon

04 Dec

I’ve been holding out on the ebook front for a long time. Like Lorna, I always felt like there would be something missing from the reading experience if I couldn’t feel the pages turn, hear the satisfying thump of a finished book closing, or smell that indescribable and individually unique book smell.

But, I think that if I plan to be a successful author in the future, I’d better get on board. So, I’m jumping on the bandwagon on my terms.

The ebook company MeeGenius was created by two parents who wanted to be able to read to their children even when they were away on business. The website and downloadable apps allow readers to experience almost everything they get with a regular book. They get to turn the pages. They get to see, instead of hear, the satisfying book closure. And, they get to do more. The book will read to them, highlighting words as it goes. No, readers can’t smell these books, but I’m sure there’ll be an app for that soon.

MeeGenius has a lot I can believe in as an author. That is why I was thrilled to enter the company’s Author Search Contest. I’m looking forward to seeing my books come alive as ebooks.

The first phase of voting is a popular vote using facebook. Please vote for me using the links below and clicking “like.”

http://www.meegenius.com/challenge/im-not-afraid-of-anything-by-beth-arnstein
http://www.meegenius.com/challenge/eat-your-vegetables-by-beth-arnstein

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 4, 2011 in Publishing

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

