RSS

Pants

19 Sep

Something is going on with Mister. How do I know? He’s clinging to my pant leg aand whining, “Mum! Mum!” All day. For the third day in a row. I can’t see any new teeth. What the hell?

When he’s going through one of these “stages,” I ask thing like, “Are you wearing your cranky pants today?”

Or when he’s jumping up and down and making noises like a monkey, I ask, “Are you wearing your silly pants today?”

His “pants” change for different behaviors. I guess that is easier than calling him cranky or silly like it is a character trait.

Typically, I wear middle-grade or picture book pants. If you could put on different “pants,” what would they be? Nonfiction pants? Sci-fi pants? Pants not related to writing at all?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 19, 2011 in Other Stuff

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Pants

  1. Mary

    September 20, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    I often leave my psychic powers in my other pants. Psychic pants!

     

Leave a Reply

