RSS

Ice, Ice, Baby

06 Sep

I number my paper 1 through 3. My mind flashes back to grade school spelling tests. I had the same anxiety then too.

“Under number one, write down a chore you hate to do,” the Resident Director instructs.

I write “pair socks.”

“Under numbers two and three, wwrite two reasons why you hate that chore.”

Done.

“Now for our ice breaker, your going to read your answers. But instead of saying ‘chores,’ you’re going to use the word…”

I don’t have to hear her finish. Here come the hives.

When are you embarassed to share your writing?

P.S. Happy Belated Labor Day! I took Monday off from my blog, so get your comments posted fast. Friday is right around the corner.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 6, 2011 in Admitting You Write

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Ice, Ice, Baby

  1. Ellen

    September 8, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    I answered “cleaning out the drain” once for that question. (It’s icky and slimy.) Anyhoo, I’m not usually embarrassed to showcase my writing but I’m definitely self-conscious. (I don’t know if there’s a difference.) Especially if it’s fiction.

     

Leave a Reply

