RSS

Not Quite Normal

11 Jul

Mister and I finally made it to the pool and he’s loving it! He floats in his boat and kicks his feet as I motor him around. He sticks his hands under the trickle of his watering can. He catches his floating fish with his fingers. He even fearlessly dunks his face in the water. Other little ones gather around, wanting to participate in our fun. That is when I notice that I’m the only adult in the baby pool. The other moms relax on the sides, talking about diets and baseball teams and birthday parties. Maybe it is because Mister is my first. Maybe I’m not quite normal. Whatever it is, I’m feeling like a pretty good mom.

What makes you feel like a pretty good writer?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 11, 2011 in Inspiration and Ideas

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Not Quite Normal

  1. Ellen

    July 12, 2011 at 10:26 am

    comments on my blog! (I’m sorry I have been remiss in commenting on yours. I moved all personal links into a folder on my work computer so I’d use them less…and it’s been successful.) Positive feedback from people I respect like college professors or other authors makes me feel good too. Also when I can reread my work a few weeks later and still think it’s good.

     

Leave a Reply

