RSS

Floor Grout, Meet Toothbrush

14 Feb

Mister is finally sleeping after a morning of fussiness (I kept asking God if he really needs teeth–the answer, it appears, it yes). My notebook still sits on the window seat from yesterday. I pretend not to notice. My writing? Stopped in the middle of the climax where I was sure I’d be able to pick up the excitement again today. But, it is today. I’m just not feeling the excitement. I scurry past before my writing can see me. It knows when it is being rejected. I hide out in the kitchen. There must be something more important to do here anyway. Like, (aha!) scrubbing the floor grout with a toothbrush.

It is easy to put things off, like last week’s favorite answer of sleep, when writing is going well. What have you used to procrastinate when your writing gets tough?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in Procrastinating

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

